Good Thing Going

Good Thing Going: The Songs of Stephen Sondheim​

Steve Ross

“Suffice to say that Ross has done a brilliant job of choosing the material, writing dialogue that unifies the program, and performing each song with his own knowing sensibility. It is indicative of the surprises that will enthrall you as you listen to Steve Ross, a master of the art of cabaret, interpret the songs of Stephen Sondheim, a master of the art of songwriting.” – Joe Lang, Jersey Jazz


  1. Another Hundred People/Being Alive
  2. Johanna/Pretty Women
  3. Introduction
  4. The God-Why-Don’t-You-Love-Me Blues
  5. So Many People/One More Kiss
  6. I’ve Got You to Lean On
  7. Anyone Can Whistle
  8. Ah, Paris!
  9. Too Many Mornings
  10. Sand
  11. Who Could Be Blue
  12. We’re Gonna Be All Right
  13. Marry Me a Little
  14. Sorry-Grateful/Losing My Mind
  15. Broadway Baby
  16. Send in the Clowns
  17. With So Little to Be Sure Of/Take the Moment
  18. Good-bye for Now

Steve Ross is an internationally famous interpreter of the Great American Songbook. Time Out New York exclaimed, “The elegant, supremely witty Ross offered a revelatory and restorative take on the songs of Sondheim.” ClassicalSource proclaimed, “There is nobody better qualified than Ross to present the work of Sondheim. His musical taste, like that of Sondheim, is impeccable.” And the London Times enthused, “The debonair Ross conjured an image of Fred Astaire tapping a path down the Great White Way.”

Recorded live in London, this scintillating program presents a wealth of fun/sad/wistful songs by the man who some consider the greatest artist of the American Musical Theatre, Stephen Sondheim.

Listen to sample tracks and purchase at Amazon
Purchase GOOD THING GOING at iTunes