Founding Artistic Director

BILL RUDMAN Bill is an educator, broadcaster, producer and founder of The Musical Theater Project. As TMTP’s Artistic Director, he has created more than 100 concerts and cabarets that celebrate and share musical theater as a uniquely American art form. His radio programs, “Footlight Parade” and “On the Aisle,” are heard across the country on public radio stations, Public Radio Exchange (prx.org) and Sirius XM Satellite Radio. In 1983, he and New York author Ken Bloom co-founded Harbinger Records, a label that has won critical praise for albums devoted to the American musical and the Great American Songbook; the label is now a division of TMTP. In 2000 he became the first recipient of the Robert Bergman Award for his work in arts education and community outreach.

Phone: 216.860.1518, ext. 706
Email: Bill@MusicalTheaterProject.org

Managing Director


The newest member of the TMTP team comes from the for-profit business world, but is a real denizen of the American musical theater. For more than 30 years, he has been involved in directing, acting, producing—and even dancing—in comedies, dramas and musical theater productions across northern Ohio. Now a member of Actors’ Equity Association and a narrator for several audio books, he’s also been known to forgo trimming his beard each fall and to don the red suit between Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Email: Jack@MusicalTheaterProject.org

Associate Artistic Director


Nancy is a music director, vocal coach and accompanist who spent years in New York City honing her skills in these areas while doing nightclub work as a singer/pianist. Nancy served as the former music director/coach of the acclaimed music theater program at Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory of Music under the direction of Victoria Bussert. She has also music directed for Cain Park, Great Lakes Theater, Porthouse Theatre, Cleveland Play House, Beck Center and Karamu House.

Email: Nancy@MusicalTheaterProject.org

Trustees: Janet Kramer, President. Bonnie Kane Barenholtz, Lin Bartel, Marilyn K. Brown, Ted Chapin, Robert Conrad, David Kanzeg, Hedy Milgrom, Treva Offutt, Michael Peterman, Bill Rudman, Jane Densmore Steger, Jon Steiger, Lorry Szabo, Margie Wheeler.

Emeritus: Kathy Coleman, Alec Pendleton, Janice Robinson, John Schubert, Steven Schultz, Dean Slejko, Linda Striefsky, Dan Treadwell, Paul Vincent, Sylvia Yankey.