Her Private Recordings: Volume 1


  1. Just in Time
  2. I’ve Got a Crush on You
  3. At Sundown
  4. Manhattan
  5. My Funny Valentine
  6. The Most Beautiful Girl in the World
  7. But Not for Me
  8. Star Dust
  9. My Funny Valentine
  10. Autumn Leaves
  11. September Song
  12. Just One of Those Things
  13. The Party’s Over
  14. I Can’t Get Started
  15. Everything’s Coming Up Roses
  16. Small World
  17. Smile
  18. Small World
  19. You’ll Never Get Away From Me
  20. Together Wherever We Go
  21. Some People
  22. Mr. Goldstone
  23. Little Lamb – Mr. Goldstone (Medley)
  24. Everything’s Coming Up Roses
  25. Mama’s Turn
  26. Old Enough to Know Better
  27. Just a Moment Ago
  28. Love, Look in My Window
  29. World, Take Me Back

The legendary Ethel Merman’s private recordings issued for the first time in any format – 29 great songs. Fans of American popular song, the American musical theater and just plain good music will have to own this remarkable CD. As an added bonus, MERMANIA! contains the first release of Merman’s demo recording of songs from Jule Styne and Stephen Sondheim’s brilliant show, Gypsy. Included are many lyrics later changed for the Broadway production as well as songs performed by Merman that were sung by others in the cast.

You will also enjoy Harbinger’s Mermania Volume Two, a live recording of the Merm’s Las Vegas show.

Listen to sample tracks and purchase at Amazon
Purchase at iTunes