No One Knows

No One Knows

Eric Comstock

Featuring Eric Comstock, piano and vocals; Frank Wess, tenor saxophone and flute; Eric Reed, piano; Wycliffe Gordon, trombone; Peter Bernstein, guitar; Peter Washington, bass; Matt Wilson, drums


  1. Easy on the Heart
  2. To the Ends of the Earth
  3. No One Knows
  4. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
  5. Jump for Joy
  6. Small World
  7. Night Has a Thousand Eyes
  8. Grievin’
  9. Imagination
  10. I Do It for Your Love
  11. Hazel’s Hips
  12. When Lights Are Low
  13. Old Devil Moon
  14. There Will Never Be Another You
  15. If I Had My Druthers
  16. I Hear Music

A unique mix of standards and rarities by Duke Ellington, Billy Strayhorn, Paul Simon, Oscar Brown, Jr. and other masters of jazz and pop.

Eric Comstock is one of the most engaging new vocalists on the scene…cool sophistication… unpretentious, straightforward vocal style…a breakout effort.”
– Dan McClenaghan,, April 2005

“NO ONE KNOWS is the singer-pianist’s third and most jazz-assured album. From cabaret, Comstock has learned to value the words and intentions of composers; he approaches lyrics with the care of an actor who has studied the back-story of a plot. And he’s a resourceful curator of the American jazz and classic pop songbook. Yet he inhabits songs easily, eschewing the arch pretensions of ‘high’ cabaret for the more relaxed approach of the saloon singer…. There’s not a disappointing track on this album, and when the last track, ‘I Hear Music,’ ends, you want to hear it all again.”
– George Kanzler, Hot House, March 2005

You might also enjoy these other Eric Comstock recordings on Harbinger Records: Young Man of Manhattan and bitter/sweet.

Listen to sample tracks and purchase at Amazon 
Purchase at iTunes