Stranger in a Dream

Stranger in a Dream

Stacy Sullivan


  1. Loving You
  2. Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin’
  3. Portrait of Mercer Ellington/Prelude to a Kiss
  4. Stranger in a Dream
  5. In a Melancholy Mood
  6. In the Days of Our Love
  7. Portrait of Marcia Ball
  8. I’ve Got a Crush on You
  9. Lullaby of Birdland
  10. A Delicate Balance
  11. September in the Rain/Come Away With Me
  12. Twilight World
  13. Castles in the Sand
  14. My Heart Stood Still
  15. All the Things You Are/Chopin’s Waltz in B Minor Opus 69 #2
  16. I’m Beginning to See the Light/It Don’t Mean a Thing/Jump for Joy
  17. Kaleidoscope

Numerous awards, including The MAC Award (2015) for “Major Artist,” The Nightlife Award (2014) for “Best Female Vocalist, The Bistro Award, and The Lamott/Friedman Award for “Best Recording” for “It’s a Good Day—A Tribute to Miss Peggy Lee” give her the opportunity to tour the world with her band, as well as in a duo setting with Piano Jazz host and jazz pianist, Jon Weber.

Now, Sullivan and Weber have rejoined forces with their newest Harbinger Records release, “Stranger in a Dream—Songs for Marian McPartland.” This heartfelt tribute to pianist Marian McPartland captures all the spirit of the legendary pianist and broadcaster.

Winner of the 2015 MAC Award for Outstanding Major Artist, Bistro and Nightlife Award, Stacy Sullivan has appeared in esteemed venues around the world, from The Crazy Coqs in London, the Cafe Carlyle in New York City, Orange County’s Carpenter Center and Catalina’s Jazz Club in California. Her six albums, including her newest recording “Stranger in a Dream-Songs for Marian McPartland,” newly released on Harbinger Records can be heard regularly on Sirius XM Radio, WNYC, and NPR.

Sullivan grew up in Oklahoma, the seventh of eight children in a wildly musical family, where she began performing in venues across the south and midwest at the age of five. Graduating Cum Laude from Tulsa University with her degree in Music, she left home to follow her musical and acting dreams in Los Angeles.

“On the Air,” the show she wrote and performs for Piano Jazz creator, Marian McPartland, caught the eye (and ear) of legendary radio personality and music connoisseur Jonathan Schwartz, who presented it to New York City at WNYC’s “The Greene Space,” which led to a run at The York Theatre in Manhattan and the recording, “Stranger in a Dream.” The Wall Street Journal called it “Cabaret for Thinking People,” and The New York Times raved, “Sullivan transports you to a twilight zone of wistful refl ection that recalls the dreamier side of Peggy Lee.”


“Together Weber and Sullivan sound much like a well cemented duo. They leave nothing to chance. There are some of the most thorough liner notes to make the listening all the more delightful.” – Dan Singer, In Tune Magazine

“Stacy Sullivan is a rising Jazz/Cabaret superstar and one of the preeminent interpreters of the Peggy Lee Songbook.” Steve Schonberg, NBC Today In New York

“Artfully working in tandem to sustain the slowly floating cloud of suspended animation, songstress and keyboardist (Jon Weber) are co-hypnotists melting together “In the Days of Our Love” as listeners surrender to the spell. This sustaining of a low-flame simmering brew—whether sorrowful or sultry—is a setting they can claim as a coup.”- Rob Lester,  Talkin’ Broadway

“Sullivan and Weber make user-friendly music together that is devoid of affectation. Next to Sullivan, Weber’s contrastingly spare, spiky arrangements accentuate the fluidity of her lush, humming vibrato and long-lined phrasing that imparts a personal connection to everything she sings. It all makes for an intimate and solid album. The album is a winner.”- John Hoglund, Cabaret Scenes

“Weber is a marvelous accompanist, and an accomplished jazz player. All of the elements, the artists, the music and the concept blend wonderfully to create a tribute that would surely have pleased Marian McPartland. It will please you also!”
– Joe Lang,
 Jersey Jazz

Buy on Amazon
Buy on iTunes