You’ll See

You’ll See

Wendy Scherl


  1. You’ll See
  2. I’m Old Fashioned
  3. I Got the Sun in the Morning
  4. Sleepy Man
  5. New York Romance
  6. The Kindest Man
  7. To Make You Feel My Love
  8. There are Two Sides to Everything
  9. Whoever You Are, I Love You
  10. The Way We Were/Niagra
  11. Wherever He Ain’t
  12. Anytime
  13. Move On/I Wouldn’t Go Back/Yes
  14. Anyone Can Whistle


“The especially pleasing, soothing timbre of Wendy Scherl’s voice is just one reason to recommend her debut recording. There’s a deep well of human emotion tapped. Nuanced interpretations of quality songs project much sensitivity, reflection…and an open heart.”
​- Talkin’ Broadway

None other than Roy Sander of the prestigious Bistro Awards wrote, With her fluent musical vocabulary and sharp interpretive skill, Wendy Scherl illuminates and invigorates every song she sings. Her new Harbinger Records album, You’ll See, marks Wendy’s return to performing after taking an eighteen-year break to raise her two boys. After her appearances at New York’s premier clubs like BB Kings, Dont Tell Mama, The Triad, The Metropolitan Room, and the Laurie Beechman Theatre, this Metro Star Search award-winner has returned to radiant reviews.

Of this new release, David Friedman wrote, “Wendy never stopped singing, never stopped studying, never stopped honing her art. Shes back, voice more beautiful than ever, singing with all the warmth and wisdom and humor that only a life well and fully lived can bring.” 

And You’ll See is the perfect showcase for Wendy’s myriad talents. Produced by multi-MAC Award winner Barry Kleinbort and backed by a swinging eight-piece band led by the brilliant Christopher Denny, she sings the cream of American Popular Song.

Wendy graces the music and lyrics of such songwriting giants as Irving Berlin, Burt Bacharach and Hal David, Marvin Hamlisch, Stephen Sondheim, Jerry Herman, and others. She even ventures into Bob Dylan, Rusty Magee, and William Finn lending her talents to create unique interpretations of both music and lyrics.

You’ll See marks a return of a singular talent who’s work shines with clarity and emotion.

Listen to sample tracks and purchase at Amazon